I apologize if my posts are a bit boring and repetitive. Vet school is just so intense and all-encompassing, it really consumes your life. I completely love it but I am busier than I’ve ever been, even when I was in school doing my pre-reqs “full time,” working in an animal hospital and volunteering at Cedars-Sinai. But I think that to stay sane you have to work in other stuff whenever possible. Yesterday we had our second physiological chemistry exam, and my first thought was that I should immediately begin studying for my upcoming anatomy exam (Monday). I could do that, and drown myself in anatomy until exam time, and surely get a better grade. But you know what? I need to do other things, I have to! So instead, I went rock climbing at the gym and then watched a movie and chatted with friends late into the night. I may be tired today in class, but it was totally worth it.

And now, I’m off to slack off during epidemiology lecture…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “

  1. Some of my best slacking happens in lecture. Just last Friday, for instance, in just one lecture I made dinner reservations for my husband’s birthday, looked up a B&B in Maryland that I might take him to, bought a pair of ridiculous fleece pajamas for $6 for my dog to torture her with when she’s bad, caught up on Slate and all the blogs I read, checked my email three times, read the feed on Facebook, and looked at the new posts on ihasahotdog.com! A boring lecturer can make for a very productive hour. :)

Leave a Reply

