Wasting Veteran’s Day…

So far, so good! The anatomy exam actually went really well, and I ended up with a much better grade than I thought I would :)  As far as the histo exam, I didn’t do as well as I would’ve liked, but it was still a very good grade. On Monday I took my epidemiology final, and that one hurt. It didn’t help that Scott was in town, so I didn’t really start studying until Sunday evening. I don’t know how I did yet, but as long as I passed that one I’ll be happy. I’m just glad that class is done and over with, it was the least interesting class I’ve ever taken. Which is sad, because epidemiology COULD be fun. Oh well.

Last night I hung out with friends and stayed up talking, laughing, drinking wine, and playing Wii until 3:30am!! It was great, and totally just what I needed. I haven’t stayed up that late in a VERY long time. Today I didn’t have class, since it’s Veteran’s Day, and that’s been nice. I could’ve (read: should’ve) used it to be productive, but I totally haven’t. Instead, I slept in and then went for a walk with a couple of friends in the Davis arboretum. I can’t believe I haven’t been there yet, it’s really beautiful. It was nice to be outside, walking, breathing clean, cool air. Since then I’ve been hanging out on the couch with the cats, catching up with TV shows on my DVR, oops.

I should probably start studying now… I have an anatomy exam on Monday and and physiological chemistry exam (eeeek!) on Thursday. There’s no way I can study enough between Monday and Thursday to do even remotely well on the pchem exam, so I need to start now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

