They don’t waste any time…

So my break was really fantastic. I had a great time visiting with family in Ohio (including seeing lots of beautiful snow). I then spent my last week in Los Angeles with my wonderful husband, including a fabulous New Years Eve out with friends in Hollywood.

However, now that I’m back, it feels like I never even had a break! How do they do that? Today was only our second day back, and I’m already exhausted. Oh, and I have a cardiovascular physiology quiz tomorrow, yay. It’s not all bad though, I had my first comparative anatomy lecture today, and we talked about elephants :D It was pretty awesome, I have a feeling I’m going to love that class. And GI anatomy lab was actually pretty cool. I think I’m kind of in love with anatomy in general. It was my best subject last quarter and it was the one I enjoyed studying for the most.

Class ranks came out today, and I don’t understand why they do that to us. I was perfectly happy with my GPA until I realized just how many people are doing better than I am. I’m not competitive with others, but I have very high expectations for myself, so I’m left feeling less than thrilled with a GPA I was previously proud of. But sitting here blogging isn’t going to help it any, so I suppose I should go study for tomorrow’s quiz…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

