If I were a dwarf…

…you’d call me Sleepy. I studied a lot this week for this morning’s nutrition final, compromising sleep a bit. I think it was worth it though, I walked out feeling pretty decent about it. And I’m going to catch up on sleep over the weekend, so I can at least go into the next two weeks (7 finals) starting out well rested. I do have a lot of work to do over the weekend, though – I need to start studying for Tuesday’s final (GI Anatomy), and at least start my Mouse Behavior and Biology of Mice final project/presentation that’s due Wednesday. Oh yeah, and maybe work on the Comparative Anatomy take home final. I should also start preparing for the Respiratory Physiology final, as I hear it’s a real bear. Wow. I have a lot of work ahead of me. I think I should change the subject, before I start crying, haha.

So two weeks of hell, and then Spring Break!! Woo! An entire week off, and then a fresh start on the other side. And supposedly, Spring quarter is the lightest. My last final is Thursday, the 18th. As soon as I’m done (~5pm), I’ll come home, shove all of my cats into carriers, and drive to Los Angeles. I’ll get in late, go to bed, then wake up super early to get to the airport and jump on a plane with Tara to SEATTLE!!  It’s my favorite city in the whole world, and I love going back there. I’ve booked us a skeezy, super cheap hotel walking distance from our favorite bar. We’ll be there for 3 nights, and it’s going to be amazing. I get to hang in my favorite city with tons of friends that I never get to see :) What a great end to this quarter! And it’s total motivation to have such a bright light at the end of this dark tunnel. On the other side of Seattle, my plans are to just lie around the Burbank apartment, spend quality time with my wonderful husband, and catch up with some friends. Oh man, I can’t WAIT!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

