Really?

Why would you tell someone, completely out of the blue, that your GPA last quarter was 3.95 and your class rank was 14? And then COMPLAIN about it? Especially when you KNOW I did worse than that? I did not ask, and I did not express any interest in knowing. So why would you tell me? To brag? That’s pathetic. To make sure I know how smart you are? To feel better about yourself?

Guess what? I don’t give a shit. We’re in vet school, everyone is smart, no one is better than anyone else, and we’re all going to come out doctors. So your petty competition is pretty much useless and pointless here. Sometimes I feel like I’m in a foreign world in which I completely don’t belong.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Really?

  1. Belinda

    Haha, I love your posts! Hang in there for finals! So glad I met you at Peet’s :)

Leave a Reply

