Sigh of relief

Grades are all in for winter quarter, and I actually did better than last quarter!! I never brag, but I am really proud of myself because I seriously worked my ass off and deserve those awesome grades. There’s not much that’s more frustrating than studying really hard and not having your grades reflect that.

I got back from Seattle yesterday afternoon. I had the most amazing time ever; I have seriously amazing friends and I’m so fortunate to have those people in my life. The weekend was truly epic, and I’ll just leave it at that.

Now I’m relaxing in Burbank with my husband and cats, enjoying having nothing at all to do. My husband made yummy pasta for dinner, American Idol is on TV, and all is right with the world right now. I picked up 2 books at Barnes & Noble today that have absolutely nothing to do with vet medicine and I am so excited to dive into them. I’ve read my entire life, and have always had a book on the nightstand, to at least read a bit before going to sleep. Yet vet school has removed that from my life, and I haven’t read a “fluff” book since starting.

Oh! And I got accepted into the STAR program!!! I can’t wait to being my research this summer :)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

