Home again, home again…

Thankfully, the trip back to Davis was a little nicer as far as the kitties were concerned. There was no poo, no vomit, and Arwen didn’t really get into crying until about half way. I made record time getting back, not without notice from the cops. About 20 miles from home, I got pulled over. Ugh! While I’m annoyed about the ticket and having to pay it, I couldn’t be angry at the cop. I *was* going 80 in a 65. But… doesn’t everyone? I just wish that I were pretty/girly/flirty enough to get out of it!

I had such a great Spring break, spending time in Seattle with friends, lounging around the house with my husband, dinner and hookah with friends in L.A., and a new hair color! It was so sad leaving Scott today, I know that it’s going to be impossible for me to get to sleep tonight in that big empty bed. I miss him already, but I’ll see him in 3 weeks and hopefully that time will fly by.

Tomorrow Spring quarter starts, nice and early. I’m taking an elective that’s Mondays and Wednesdays at 8am. Sure, it’s early, but that’s what I’m here for. And I’m excited about this elective, I’m pretty sure it’s going to be awesome. Here’s my schedule for this coming quarter, my last of first year:

  • Normal Urinary Systems
  • Vet Parasitology
  • Immunology
  • Veterinary Genetics (I’m stoked about this class – I hope it’s as awesome as it is in my head.)
  • Radiography (continued)
  • Endocrinology
  • Veterinary Hematology
  • Husbandry, Feeding and Management of Captive Animals (the elective that I’m excited about)
  • Large Animal Radiology Case Discussions (I’m excited about this, as well)

All in all it seems like a pretty rad quarter. And the schedule itself doesn’t seem too terrible – lots of days that are done at 2pm, and we only have one lab in the actual gross lab.

I suppose I should get some sleep. It’s going to be a long day because guess what I get to do in the afternoon? Primate physicals at the California National Primate Research Center!!! Thanks Lab Animal Medicine Club :) Now THAT is how to start off a new quarter!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

