Painful

That is the perfect word for sitting through this Immunology lecture. The professor is so all over the place and pretty much impossible to follow. The first exam is on Monday, and I honestly feel like I don’t know anything at this point. Hopefully I can teach myself enough from the book to do reasonably well on it. So ready for this year to be over!!

We had a renal exam yesterday morning, and I’m not sure how it went. Let’s just say it wasn’t amazing and hope for the best. I’m beat. Weekly Parasitology quizzes, weekly exams, weekly genetics quizzes, two 8am electives every week, planning the huge VSO (Veterinary Student Outreach club) Future Day event for this weekend… Can I sleep yet?

I did take the opportunity to relax a bit last night. A couple of friends of mine made a delicious dinner, and we got together to eat good food and watch a movie. There was vegetarian lasagna, salad (complete with goat cheese, dried cranberries, candied walnuts, and pomegranate vinaigrette), and a french baguette — awesome. We watched Detroit Rock City, which I had never seen. Which is surprising, since it’s right up my alley. We’re now planning weekly teaching dinners. See, Emily is a great cook, and Katie and I are completely incompetent. So Katie learned how to make lasagna last night (I was in class), and next week’s tentative plan is… chocolate CAKE!! Oh. Yes.

After dinner and the movie, I went home and got to bed at a decent hour, deciding to forgo any attempt at school work/studying of any kind. Decent enough to get 7.5 hours of sleep, which is quite a lot for me lately! It was nice to take a night off, because I won’t have another one for at least a week.

I have succeeded at not paying a bit of attention during lecture, but at least my bills are paid, my e-mail is all caught up, and I have written this blog post.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Painful

  1. Um, yeah – even I skipped a lot of immunology, and I’m usually one of the last ones to skip a class. The book is pretty helpful.

Leave a Reply

