Productivity Win

I’ve had a pretty hard time staying motivated and focused this quarter, especially with my summer looking so amazing (oh yeah – another thing to look forward to – I put down a deposit for tattoo #8, and the first appointment is July 14th. And no, I’m not telling, you’ll have to wait and see!). But today I have been amazingly productive (well… except for the fact that I’m writing this. Oops.) I met with my group for our genetics project (our final, basically) at 9am this morning, and we worked on it for a couple of hours. It’s really nice to have that started, I can stop being so freaked out about it now. I know everyone’s part and can be confident that it will all come together well. From there, I came straight here, to my favorite Davis coffee shop. I settled in with a dirty chai (iced chai tea latte with a shot of espresso – kind of super amazing) and got to work on hematology (Monday exam). I’ve read all 4 chapters in the syllabus (complete with highlighting) and have made note cards for the first 2 lectures. I want to finish my note cards (3 lectures to go) and listen to the podcast for one of the lectures. Then! I will be done preparing to study and can actually study tomorrow. If I’m done with all of that and still have energy tonight (haha) I want to start in on parasitology. Go me.

This is especially impressive considering how tired I am. Last night I hung out with a good friend, drank sparkling wine, ate lots of popcorn, and watched Sherlock Holmes (which was nothing but crappy disappointment – at least Jude Law is pretty to look at). We ended up talking forever and I didn’t get back home until after 1am, and then realized it was snake-feeding day and so had to take care of that chore as well as some others.

Let’s hope I can keep this up… I will be done with my first year of veterinary school exactly one month from tomorrow (that’s unbelievable!).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

