Okay so I lied.

I know I said that I would be MIA until finals are over, but did you know that blogging is a fantastic way to procrastinate?! I am so lacking in focus today! I’ve been “studying” on campus with Deanna since 2pm, but don’t really have much to show for it. At least I was productive yesterday, and I haven’t spent the ENTIRE 7 hours distracted. My hematology syllabus is all read and highlighted/annotated. The take home final for my elective class is complete (woo!), and I’ve started on the immunology paper/presentation. I would like to get that done before I leave here tonight, but I’m not sure if that’s possible. The great thing is that I still have two more days to get shit done. Yay for 4 day weekends!

Don’t be fooled, though… I’m not insane, and can’t spend every waking moment in this freezing building studying (Deanna and I both have space heaters on full blast right now!). I did go to the end of the year TG yesterday for some free food and socializing. And tomorrow I’m going to a BBQ at a friend’s place, with steaks and mimosas :) That should be fun!

Next week our class load is super light, which is amazing. It’s nice of them to give us some free time to study for finals. The next one is Friday, and then Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. And for the most part, they’re going to be quite difficult. But as long as I can get my motivation back, they’re all totally doable. And then I’ll be done, Scott will be here, and my summer can begin. :)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

