Lazy

After years of struggling and trying and failing, I have finally accepted the fact that I absolutely cannot work out for the sake of working out. I think the longest I’ve been faithful to a program was a month. Besides that, a week here or there. I just get so BORED. I can’t bring myself to care enough to do it. I dread getting on the elliptical and staring at the wall for 30 minutes. I hate lifting weights just to lift them. Some may call me lazy, and I even call myself lazy, but I think I just find working out tedious and boring and not worth the effort.

So I found a solution. There’s a dance studio in Sacramento that offers adult beginner classes in jazz and hip-hop. And I’m going to start this Thursday!! Getting a workout while having fun, learning something, and broadening my artistic ability is totally awesome. :) See, when I played soccer I was in the best shape of my life. But I wasn’t playing to be in shape, I was playing because I adored the game. Since I was having fun, I never even realized that I was working out. I’ll take three classes per week, and I really think that I’ll have a blast AND be get hot. That’s totally win-win. I can’t wait to get started. Oh, and tomorrow I’m going roller skating with a couple of friends, another thing that’s fun and a workout at the same time. Perfect!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

