Bad blogger!!

Two whole weeks! I’m pretty sure that’s the longest I’ve gone between posts, so for the like 2 people who read this I apologize! School started and I’ve been really busy ever since. But… not really doing school work, haha. I’m already way behind in that department. It’s okay, I have time to catch up. So what have I been up to besides class? Lots of dance class and roller skating, tons of meetings after school (that happens at the beginning of the year when you decide to be president of two clubs), and a lot of hanging out with friends. Also, with the help of Deanna – the DIY queen – I fenced in my balcony. Here’s a pic of my two boys enjoying the sunshine and fresh air :) They love it!

This weekend Scott was in town. Friday night we went to Sabrina’s for wine and cheese night, and there were a million people there! A lot of first years showed up, and of course I don’t know most of them. But we had a great time drinking, talking, and playing Wii :) Saturday morning we got up and drove to the Northern California Renaissance Faire! We love Ren Faires, and the 2.5 hour drive was totally worth it. We had a great time, ate some awesome food, drank some yummy cider, and just had a blast together. On the way home, we stopped by a roller skating shop in Sacramento that just opened. And I walked out with these:

I have the best husband on the planet!! Aaahhhh I love my new skates! I know they aren’t the ones with flames, but these are way better! The skate shop that we went to is owned by an ex-derby girl, and she really knew what she was talking about. These are really great quality skates, with leather boots and Fugitive wheels (high quality urethane, perfect for indoor derby). I couldn’t exactly buy skates based solely on looks, not if I want to be any good! These beautiful skates came with black wheels, but she was really nice and swapped them for these awesome red wheels. :) I can’t wait to go skating!! Also… I discovered that Sacred City Derby Girls has open tryouts on October 17th, and I will be there :D If I make the team, it’ll be as “fresh meat,” and I’ll be in training for awhile before I can play a game. But it will be so much fun! I also have a perfect derby girl name picked out, but I can’t tell you what it is until it’s officially mine. I’m totally in love with roller skating, which I never expected, and I plan on it being an important part of my life.

Today, Scott and I actually went to the park and played catch! He bought two gloves and a baseball for us and brought them up here to Davis. We played for about an hour and a half, and we had a blast! Anything I do with Scott is just so much fun, even all the driving yesterday (five hours total!!). We seriously have the best marriage ever. Tonight I had to take him to the airport. I forgot to wear waterproof mascara, so by the time I left I looked like The Crow. It’s always hard, it never gets any easier, and I missed him the moment he disappeared from view.

Now I’m watching T.V., trying to work on the final poster for my research and my presentation that I have to give September 24th. I took a break to write this post, and now I guess I have to go back to it. Boo.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Bad blogger!!

  1. Pleather

    It’s okay. I forgive you. I was really tired of hitting the refresh button over and over again though.

Leave a Reply

