One week down…

Winter quarter has officially started. And WordPress just ate my super long post. Grrrrrrrr.

I don’t feel like retyping the entire thing, so here’s a quick recap:

  • Second year Winter quarter is supposedly the worst 10 weeks of vet school life, so I’m studying a ton but since it’s a little each night and not under any pressure, it hasn’t been bad at all. Plus, so far, I like our classes.
  • I assisted with a goat surgery tonight!! It was awesome. My previous post, which was eaten by stupid WordPress, had a detailed account of the goat’s history, his two surgeries, and what I did — but it’s late and I’m tired.
  • Studied tonight with amazing friends that made pasta carbonara and spinach/cranberry/goat cheese/tangerine salad. It was super delicious, very productive (small animal radiology), and actually fun. Go figure.
  • Now I’m tired, sore (derby practice last night), and going to bed. I get to sleep in tomorrow, and that will be awesome.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

