Month of Hell… OVER!

So February was a little slice of hell, with two exams every week with added assignments, quizzes, etc. It was kind of a whirlwind with SO MUCH STUDYING and SO LITTLE SLEEP, haha. But I came through pretty unscathed, and now I have an exam next Friday, and exam the Friday after that, and then 3 finals. Totally doable. I think I may actually survive this quarter after all! To celebrate the end of the month of hell, I had an amaaaaaazing weekend! Scott was in town, which automatically means it was the best ever. Friday night we went into San Francisco to a super delicious restaurant for a friend’s birthday. There were 10 of us, and we had a lot of fun and yummy food. Then on Saturday Sacred City Derby Girls had our very first bout of the 2011 season. It was a double header, and I managed to convince a ton of my friends to go. It was so amazing watching those girls kick ass, they’re totally my heroes. It was a double header, and both our A team and our B team won by a LOT of points. Then a bunch of us went out afterward for drinks and dancing, and it was so great to let loose, have fun, and not think about school for even a second! The rest of the weekend was spent lounging around with Scott, just relaxing, watching TV, and going out for late breakfast :) He left Monday night (we had a 3 day weekend), then I studied like a crazy person that night and Tuesday night for Wednesday’s exam. It was totally worth it to take the weekend off though!

Wednesday night I went to derby practice (still in incredible pain!), Thursday afternoon I went to a primate wet lab (omg, so much fun!! Physical exam, venipuncture, IV catheter placement, cystocentesis, intubation, and ultrasound on sedated rhesus macaques!!), and then today is Friday and I was out of class at 12pm!! To celebrate I went and had boba tea with a couple of friends, have watched lots of recorded TV, played World of Warcraft for a couple of hours, talked to my best friend for a long time, and cooked and ate a healthy dinner and am now enjoying a big glass of wine :)

Tomorrow is derby practice and some studying, Sunday is all day studying, but today was made for doing nothing, and I excelled at it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

