Day 28… Or Not

So today I get a free day off. Totally unplanned. Because of my own stupidity, haha.

Scott had the day off yesterday, so he was super nice and drove me to work and picked me up at the end of the day. In the morning, I went to my car first to get something. When I got in his car, I didn’t need my keys with me so I dropped them in his center console. I’m sure you see where this is going… This morning, I got up, showered, got ready, packed my lunch, and was about to walk out the door when it occurred to me that I never got my keys out of his car. So I called Scott at work with a sense of dread and asked if he had brought my keys up from his car yesterday. Nope. He went and checked his car, and sure enough, there were my keys. UGH! He works way too far away to drive my keys to me. So I waited until 6:40 (when I usually show up), called the office, and explained the situation. They were obviously okay with it and understanding, but I still felt bad and was bummed to be missing out. But now, I think I’ll spend my day reading, watching TV, and doing nothing! After all, I can’t go anywhere!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

