Last Spring Break. Ever.

I’m currently enjoying being bored out of my mind.

Spring Break officially started last Friday at noon, when I finished my last final exam of the quarter. That afternoon I went and saw The Hunger Games with some friends, and the theater was probably at least 50% vet students. Everyone had the same idea for celebrating the end of the quarter. Then Saturday I did nothing – I was supposed to go hiking, but we canceled because it was supposed to rain. Of course, it didn’t rain. That’s okay, I spent the day relaxing. Sunday I got on a plane and came down to L.A. to spend some time with my hubby.

He had Monday, Tuesday, and today off and Monday night we went to Sugarfish for dinner. Holy crap. It was stupid amazing. I would eat there every day if I were rich. Then yesterday we went and saw The Hunger Games. Yes, that’s right, I saw it twice in the theater in less than a week. But it’s SO good, and I LOVE the trilogy, so I enjoyed seeing it a second time.

Now, Scott has to work in the morning, so he went to bed a few hours ago and I’m wide awake and bored! I should probably go lie down, I’m sure I’d get to sleep before long. But it seems that whenever given the choice, I quickly switch to a night owl schedule. So I’m watching TV, playing iPhone games, reading, and screwing around on the internet. I’m enjoying my completely free time! I return to Sacramento on Friday, have an on-call shift Saturday 8pm – 8am, and start classes for my last quarter of coursework EVER on Monday.

And then, in 2.5 months, I start clinics. And one year after that, I’ll be a doctor. Whoa.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

