Life is Goooood :)

Today was rainy and windy, which is my favorite kind of weather. :) And tonight it’s all dark and cold and almost stormy, and I have busted out my favorite electric blanket from the closet. I’m all snuggled up on the couch with my sweet kitties (it’s not me they love, it’s the heated blanket!), drinking some hard cider, and studying for boards. I’m taking the NAVLE December 6th, and have adopted a relaxed approach to studying. Life is pretty swell right now :)

Oh yeah. Also: I GOT AN INTERVIEW AT UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN for their lab animal medicine residency program!! :D I haven’t heard from any other programs yet, but just knowing that one program wants to talk to me is a huge relief and extremely exciting. They’re flying me out for the interview on November 29th. :)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

